ICC Champions Trophy Pakistan Squad Announces Kamran Out Umar In


Lahore, Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the complete squad to play the ICC champions trophy. The selection committee has announced the names of the players, who will be part of Pakistani team during this ICC Champions Trophy. The Chief Selector, Inzamam Ul Haq announced the names of the players in which Azhar Ali and Umar Akmal are part of the team while Kamran Akmal is dropped from the team.

Kamran played well in the domestic first class season and also in the Pakistan Super League and he was given the chance to play against West Indies but he failed to impress the audience by his performance, so he is dropped from the national team. Umar Akmal was dropped from the team during the tour to West Indies due to his poor fitness and now he becomes the part of the national squad to play the ICC Champions Trophy.

In Pakistani squad, the players like Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Fahim Ashraf/Aamir Yamin, Muhammad Amir, Hassan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Imad Waseem and Shadab Khan are included and they will play the ICC Champions Trophy in June this year in UK.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)


Comments are closed.