Peshawar Zalmi Won Second Edition of PSL


Lahore, In the final of the second edition of Pakistan Super League, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Quetta Gladiators and won the title. The final match of PSL 2017 was played in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore in which the teams of Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators faced each other. Peshawar Zalmi played first and it scored 148 runs for loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Quetta Gladiators played the second innings and it scored only 90 runs and all teams was out and they were3 defeated by 58 runs in the final match of Pakistan Super League.

When Quetta Gladiators started their innings with Ahmed Shahzad and Morne Wyk, then Morne was out for 1 run and Inam ul Haque came on the wicket but he scored only 3 runs. Quetta team caught in the fixes when Ahmed Shahzad was also out for only 1 run on the ball of Hassan Ali. Captain of Gladiators, Sarfaraz Ahmed scored 22 runs on just 11 balls but he was stumped out on the ball of Muhammad Hafeez. Wahab Riaz bowled out Saad Nasim for only 4 runs and Sean Ervin scored 24 runs, but he also lost his wicket. Muhammad Nawaz bowled on the very first ball and Anwar Ali scored 20 runs on 24 balls.

Muhammad Asghar took three wickets, Hassan Ali and Wahab Riaz took two wickets each and Muhammad Hafeez and Chris Jordan took one wicket each.  Darren Sammy was awarded with the main of the match award and Kamran Akmal won the best player of the tournament and best batsman of the event. Sohail Khan got the best bowler of the event award.

When the match was started, Quetta Gladiators won the toss and they invited Peshawar Zalmi to bat first. Kamran Akmal and David Malan started the inning and Kamran Akmal played three fours in the first over. David Malan hit one six and one four in the second over. The fast bowler, Emrit of Gladiators disturbed the batsmen of Peshawar Zalmi. David Malan scored 17 runs, Kamran finished with 40 runs and Samuels scored 19 runs. Khushdil Shah and Iftikhar Ahmed could not score well and Muhammad Hafeez failed with only 12 runs. In the final overs, Darren Sammy came to bat and he scored 28 runs on just 11 balls.

Rayad Emrit took three wickets, Hassan Ali took two wickets and Muhammad Nawaz got one wicket. The closing ceremony was conducted before the start of the match and the leading singers and artists showed their performance in this colorful closing ceremony of the PSL event. The leading singers sang different songs and they created enthusiasms among the players and viewers. The players appeared in the ground with the clapping of the spectators. Shahid Afridi was injured in the third playoff but he also came in the ground and the viewers welcomed him with the slogans.

Huge number of spectators from Lahore and from other cities came in the stadium to get the enjoyment of the final of PSL 2017. The tickets of the match were already sold and the viewers brought identity cards in original and they were allowed to enter in the stadium to watch the T20 match.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)


Comments are closed.