The Public Holidays For 2018 Has Been Announced By The Govt Of Punjab



The holidays schedule has been announced by the government of Punjab.

The summer season is coming and the government of Punjab has announced the holidays schedule and made it more exciting.

Mark your calendar as the Punjab educational department has circulated a schedule in which they have announced the public holidays for the year 2018.

Beside the summer and winter vacations, there in Punjab will be a total of 14 public holidays, that means that on these 14 days there will be no school or office. Christians in the country will enjoy an extra holiday and that will be given to them after the Christmas in December.


  • Kashmir Day: 05th February 2018. It’s gone so no need to be excited about it.
  • Pakistan Day: 23rd March 2018.
  • Labor Day: 1st May 2018.
  • Eid-ul-Fitr: 16th, 17th and 18th June (depending upon the appearance of the moon.)
  • Independence Day: 14th August 2018.
  • Eid-ul-Azha: 22nd, 23rd and 24th August 2018 (depending upon appearance of the moon.)
  • Aashura: 21st and 22nd September 2018 (depending upon the appearance of the moon.)
  • Eid Milad-un-Nabi: 21st November (depending upon the appearance of the moon.)
  • Christmas/Quaid-e-Azam Day: 25th December 2018.
  • Day After Christmas: 26th December 2018 (for Christians only.)
Holidays Schedule 2018 Punjab
Holidays Schedule 2018 Punjab


FOR HILLY AREAS: the holidays in hilly areas will be short starting from 16 July 2018 to 29 July 2018. These hilly areas will get long winter vacations starting from 20th December to 4h march 2018.

FOR PLAIN AREAS: in these areas they will get long summer break starting from 1st of June to 14th august. They will have short winter break starting from 24th of December and ending on 31sth of December 2018.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)


Comments are closed.